Photo-A-Day Challenge

Describe the process you used to decide what to share, how you posted them online and your thoughts about the challenge itself.

I have tried the photo-a-day thing in the past and I have always crapped out about half way through.  I am not sure if it was because I do not like to be told what to do or I am just lazy, but I never finished. This time I chose the medium(s) and the topic.   I found myself more drawn to the idea of this project, well at least more than the Twitter-A-Thon that I was planning on doing (I am not comfortable responding to people I do not know, it is weird, but that was not happening!) but it was not in my skill set (yet).   As in the past, the photo-a-day projects I have attempted have had themes and I decided to go the route of Thanksgiving and “Reasons I am Thankful”.   I was originally going to post on Instagram, but struggled to understand how group the pictures all together under one URL.   Since I am investigating Twitter more and more for educational purposes, I decided to post on Twitter daily as well as my blog.  I found this challenge to be both frustrating and fun at the same time.  There were times I wanted to post several pictures and had to edit myself down to only one and there where times, I forgot to document my day and was running around in the afternoon trying to get it done.  I see the potential for education, especially in the realm of self editing.  A majority of my students will be attending a 5 day basketball tournament out of state.   I see this being something I challenge them with completing.

Here is a my Photo-A-Day Challenge

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *